Skip to main content

Open Educational Resources: Business

Top Picks

Exploring Business

"The author's goals in writing Exploring Business Version 2.0 was simple: introduce students to business in an exciting way." (OER Commons) This text covers a wide range of topics in the business realm including ethics, finances, starting a business, and product design.

Government Regulation and the Legal Environment of Business

"This textbook provides context and essential concepts across the entire range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal acumen necessary for businesspeople to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials—and to their own lawyers." (Preface)

Business Ethics

This text provides information on business ethics of leadership and decision making in the business world as well as corporation ethics and case studies for students.

International Business

"An overview of business practices on a global scale, including a look at cultural, legal, and logistical perspectives." (Lumen Learning)

Business English for Success

"Business English for Success provides instruction in steps, builds writing, reading, and critical thinking, and combines comprehensive grammar review with an introduction to paragraph writing and composition." (Saylor)

Textbook Databases

These links will take you directly to the portions of textbook databases that contain materials relevant to your subject. This is not an exhaustive list; we encourage you to investigate the Open Textbookstab for additional content. 

Search for Similar Materials by ISBN

General Purpose Databases

Journal and Article Databases