ILL Express!
- ILL Express!ILL Express! is the interlibrary loan system for the University Libraries.
Dissertations & Theses
- Dissertations & ThesesContains citations and/or abstracts for over 2 million dissertations and theses. The database accepts over 90 percent of doctoral dissertations in North America and contains thousands of international titles. Additionally, the database provides 24 page previews for many recent titles as well as numerous full text documents.
Welcome!
Welcome to the Thomas Cooper Library subject guide for ARTH 544: The Colonial Revival! This guide covers resources and services available from the Thomas Cooper Library.
Please use the tabs above to learn about quality resources for your research.
Constructing a Keyword Search
and both terms must be present colonial revival and gardens
or either term may be present gardens or landscape
group terms joined by OR (gardens or landscape) and colonial revival
* wildcard, finds characters beyond the root word (some databases have other symbols)
architect* will find architects, architecture, architectural
Pay attention to subject terms or descriptors located in library catalog and article database bibliographic records. These terms will give you ideas for other keywords. Also, you can click on the subject terms or descriptiors to find like information or use them in a subject search.
Sometimes less is more. If your search has a lot of aspects to it, focus on a few of the most important concepts.
Librarian |



Loading...
