Electronic ResourcesPrint Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "ARTH 549W: Women in Chinese Art (Prof. Wright)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ARTH 549W: Women in Chinese Art (Prof. Wright)  

Thomas Cooper Library resources and services for ARTH 549W: Women in Chinese Art
Last Updated: Mar 18, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.sc.edu/arth549W Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

ILL Express!

  • ILL Express!
    ILL Express! is the interlibrary loan system for the University Libraries.

Dissertations & Theses

  • Dissertations & Theses
    Contains citations and/or abstracts for over 2 million dissertations and theses. The database accepts over 90 percent of doctoral dissertations in North America and contains thousands of international titles. Additionally, the database provides 24 page previews for many recent titles as well as numerous full text documents.
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Thomas Cooper Library subject guide for ARTH 549W: Women in Chinese Art!  This guide covers resources and services available from the Thomas Cooper Library.

Please use the tabs above to learn about quality resources for your research.

 

Constructing a Keyword Search

and both terms must be present            sculpture and chinese

or either term may be present               chinese or buddhist

group terms joined by OR                            (chinese or buddhist) and sculpture

 

* wildcard, finds characters beyond the root word (some databases have other symbols)

      chin* will find china as well as chinese

 

Pay attention to subject terms or descriptors located in library catalog and article database bibliographic records.  These terms will give you ideas for other keywords. Also, you can click on the subject terms or descriptiors to find like information or use them in a subject search.  

Sometimes less is more.  If your search has a lot of aspects to it, focus on a few of the most important concepts.

Librarian

Profile Image
Karen Brown

Chat live with a librarian!

See more options to Ask a Librarian for assistance.

Contact Info
Thomas Cooper Library
University of South Carolina
(803) 777-2956
kwbrown@mailbox.sc.edu
 
RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip