Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Explore by subject area, content type, or database providers.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
 
New
Leading medical content including ebooks, multimedia, case studies, drug information and more.
New
Search Atlanta's oldest continuously-publishing African American newspaper.
New
Scholarly articles, books, case law, congressional documents, and more organized topically to cover all aspects of sport and entertainment law.
Trial
The well-known CMOS guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format.

Trial access ends after January 31, 2020. Please email Kathy Snediker with your feedback on this product.
New
Keyword searching and full-text access to over 150 years of the largest newspaper in the Midwest.
Trial
Primary source material from the British Foreign Office covering the whole of the modern period of European colonization of the African continent from the British Government’s perspective.

Trial access ends after Feb. 3, 2020. Please share your input on this product.
Trial
Primary source material from the British Foreign Office covering Central and South America and the French- and Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Topics covered include slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes and more.

Trial access ends after Feb. 3, 2020. Please share your input on this product.
New
Provides coverage of drug research (pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology), with additional emphasis on basic biological and human research, health policy and management, biotechnology, and biomedical engineering.
New
Digitized collection of books and other items from major research libraries. To access member features, click LOG IN and select University of South Carolina from the dropdown list. Then enter your UofSC network username and password.
New
Keyword searching and full-text access to unique coverage of the development of Southern California and the American West.
New
Data and mapping application that includes demographics, housing, crime, health, jobs, and more at all common geographies (e.g., block group, census tract, zip code, etc.)
Trial
Provides critical performing editions of music in seven series across two basic categories, those that span the history of Western music and those with ties to specific cultural milieus. Most are devoted to works by a single composer or in a single genre. Users can read online, print, or save scores and parts of books.

Trial access ends after Feb. 20, 2020. Please share your input on this product.
Trial
An online demographic research tool that allow users to visually explore hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime and more.

Trial access ends after May 31, 2020. Please share your input on this product.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...