Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Religious Studies: Find Books
A guide to resources for the study of religions.
News in Religious Studies
Thomas Cooper Library Spaces
Find Books in USC Libraries
Classic Catalog Search
LC Call Number
ISBN / ISSN
Dewey Call Number
SUDOC Call Number
Other Call Number
All USC Libraries
Moving Image (MIRC)
South Caroliniana Library
Thomas Cooper Library
Can't find the one you want at USC ...
If the library does not have a book you need, we have services available to help you get it.
PASCAL Delivers is a service which finds books in other SC college libraries and sends them to Thomas Cooper Library for you to check out. Click here or use the PASCAL link in the library catalog to access this service.
Interlibrary Loan is a free service to students, faculty and staff. Request materials we don't have or request scans of articles and book chapters from the library's shelves.
Suggest a Purchase
Recommend that the library purchase a book to add to our collection.
and Google Books
If you are feeling lucky, you might try Google Book Search. You might find a snippet view, a limited preview or even a full view of a book they've added.
Online Reference Books
A Concise Companion to the Jewish Religion
A Dictionary of Buddhism
A Dictionary of the Bible
Encyclopedia of Time: science, philosophy, theology, and culture
Don't let the title fool you. This encyclopedia does have brief introductory theology and philosophy entries, but they often include the concept of "time." This book is part of SAGE REFERENCE ONLINE.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Included in Gale Virtual Reference Library online:
Contemporary American Religion
Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Encyclopedia of Islam & the Muslim World
Encyclopedia of Religion
New Catholic Encyclopedia
Oxford dictionary of world religions
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions
The Oxford Companion to the Bible
The Oxford Dictionary of Islam
The Oxford Guide to People and Places of the Bible
Search for an item in libraries near you:
Enter title, subject or author
Find Articles >>
May 30, 2018 12:33 PM
Login to LibApps