Skip to main content

Social Work: Find Articles

Use this guide for help with library research in the field of social work.

AretĂȘ

 

Aretê: A Professional Journal Devoted to Excellence in Social Work published by the Graduate School of Social Work, University of South Carolina.

Social Work Journals

Use the links below to find these journals.

Child Maltreatment 

Trauma Violence & Abuse 

Child Abuse & Neglect 

Social Work Research 

Journal of Social Policy

Social Work 

American Journal of Community Psychology

Research on Social Work Practice 

Health & Social Care in the Community 

Journal of Community Psychology

Social Service Review

Children and Youth Services Review     

Family Relations 

British Journal of Social Work 

Health & Social Work 

International Social Work 

Journal of Social Work Education 

Social Work in Health Care 

Child Welfare 

Journal of Social Work Practice 

Find Articles

Search for articles on your topic in one of the following online databases.

Getting the full text of an article

1.  Some databases will have links to the full text of the article right in the database.  The articles usually have a link for either HTML Full Text, PDF Full Text, or Linked Full Text under the citation information. 

2.  If a full text link does not appear, click

Full Text Finder searches the Libraries' e-journals list.

3.  If the article isn't available online, search the library catalog to see if the journal is on the library shelves. Come to the library and get the article or USC students, faculty and staff can use Scan and Deliver through your interlibrary loan account. The article will be scanned and delivered electronically to your desktop. 

4.  When we don't have the publication, but you really want the article you can request it through Interlibrary Loan [ILL].  First time you use ILL you'll need to register.

Are you a student at a distance?  See what request and delivery services are available to you.

Subject Guide

Bill Sudduth's picture
Bill Sudduth

Contact:
Thomas Cooper Library
Government Information and Maps Department
Level 5 (L516)
Office L518C
777-1775
sudduthw@mailbox.sc.edu