Skip to main content
Health Promotion, Education and Behavior
Search this Guide
Health Promotion, Education and Behavior: Web Resources
Resources for students and faculty in the Department of Health Promotion, Education and Behavior, the Arnold School of Public Health.
PubMed - Medline
APA 6 Format
Online from US Government
American FactFinder - U.S. Census
Provides detailed information about the American people and workforce.
CDC Wonder - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Clinical Trials - US National Institute of Health
Environmental Health and Toxicology - US Department of Health & Human Services
Genetics Home Reference
Genetics Home Reference provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health.
Household Products Database - U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
This database links over 10,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients. The Household Products Database of the National Library of Medicine is based on the Consumer Product Information Database ©2001-2010 by DeLima Associates. All rights reserved.
PSNet: Patient Safety Network - US Department of Health & Human Services
America's Health Rankings - United Health Foundation
The Community Guide: The Guide to Community Preventive Services
The Community Guide is a website that houses the official collection of all Community Preventive Services Task Force (Task Force) findings and the systematic reviews on which they are based.
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps
A Robert Wood Johnson Foundation program.
Evidence-Based Practice - University of Washington, Health Sciences Library
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Mission: Helping the public health workforce find and use information effectively to improve and protect the public's health.
Publications National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Publications from the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine provide objective and straightforward advice to decision makers and the public.
The OECD provides a forum in which governments can work together to share experiences and seek solutions to common problems
PubMed - Medline
Peer-Reviewed Articles >>
Nov 7, 2018 2:49 PM
Login to LibApps