You've analyzed your topic and you're ready
to find some articles . . . now what do you do? To find articles by topic, you'll want to search in databases and indexes.
Databases, Indexes, and other Resources are available from University Libraries are available at the Electronic Resources Page or by clicking on Indexes in the grey link bar at the top of any University Libraries webpage.
To find resources best suited for your needs, select your subject from the box on the left, choose All types and click View Sources.
If you know the name of a Electronic Resource, you can Browse Alphabetic List for it directly from the Electronic Resources main page by
clicking on the first letter of the name.
The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes 5,300 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines and provides cited and citing references.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
Includes information from over 750 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970. The database covers the entire spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information.
The comprehensive international database of psychology. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science; provides sources, abstract, and reviewer(s) when applicable.