Great US and China coverage; also Global reports for some industries
*Industry Market Research--strategic insight, market segmentation, competitive landscape, and more
*Heavy coverage of hotels, restaurants, traveling, and tourism
-Travel and Tourism module contains market and consumer reports for the US and international countries, even including more obscure locations like Cook Islands, Estonia, Borneo, and more
-Pay attention to the suggested related reports for topics like Backpacker Trails in Asia Pacific
Academic and trade publications + Industry, company, and country reports on:
-Leisure and Business Travel
-Food & Beverage Management
-Hotel Management & Administrative Practices
Related industry information for US and foreign countries -TRAVEL AND TOURISM -CONSUMER FOODSERVICE *Consumer Trends and Lifestyles reports include information on TRAVEL HABITS and EATING HABITS by country *INDUSTRIAL model contains information about the competitive landscape, cost benchmarks, and buyers & suppliers in the HOTELS AND RESTAURANTS industry
Narrow your search by selecting "Industry Profile" under Publication Type in Advanced Search
*Contains Barnes Reports, Marketline/Datamonitor Reports, Business Monitor Reports, among others
(Note: you can also use these publications in your keyword searches)
*Related industry reports by country on TOURISM and FOOD & DRINK *Global Tourism Outlooks include rankings and statistics of countries by total receipts *Risk/Reward ratings and SWOT analysis of industries by country
-Includes MarketLine industry profiles: identifies market size, competitive landscape and provides forecast data of market performance.
-Detailed statistical reports by NAICS code.
-Offers full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, videos and reference books.
-Contains financial ratio benchmarks for over 800 industries
-Find default probabilities and cash flow measures for over 700 industries
*Search by name or NAICS code
*Download to Excel or use the Client Comparison Worksheet to compare a company with the benchmarks
Industry Associations - National and International