Skip to main content
UNIV 290 International Accelerator Program
Search this Guide
UNIV 290 International Accelerator Program: Home
Overviews of a topic
Some of these databases can also help you find a topic that is interesting to you.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews and other sources on contemporary issues.
Points of View Reference Center
Essays on controversial issues to develop debates or be a starting point in writing a position paper.
Use to find quick facts, images or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Online access to a collection of reference books and encyclopedias in many subject areas.
Find articles on a topic
Academic Search Complete
Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals, including many that are peer-reviewed.
Fulltext articles from thousands of US newspapers, news video and blogs. Use the pull-down box to find your terms in the Lead/First Paragraph to limit your search results and find articles that are relevant.
More Article Databases
We have databases devoted to different disciplines and fields. Find out what they are by using the library's articles and databases page.
Purdue OWL: Safe practices
Citing sources: MLA from Purdue OWL
Citing sources: Purdue OWL APA
University Libraries citation guides
DVD on avoiding plagiarism
We have lots of books about plagiarism, but this is a 23 minute DVD. You can check it out from Educational Films on level 3.
Reference Desk Thomas Cooper Library
Thomas Cooper Library
Library Spaces >>
Apr 4, 2018 1:00 PM
Login to LibApps