This is the "Research Sources" page of the "SCHC 274 (Hughes/Hudgens) Entrepreneurial Assignment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SCHC 274 (Hughes/Hudgens) Entrepreneurial Assignment  

Last Updated: Dec 20, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.sc.edu/content.php?pid=374413 Print Guide
Research Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Starting a Business

Electronic Resources for Business Research

  • Small Business Reference Center
    Includes sample business plans and reference materials related to every aspect of starting a small business
  • IBISWorld
    Provides industry market research reports covering industry structure, statistics, external sensitivities, and success factors
  • Mintel Reports Database
    Access market research reports with U.S. and international coverage including competitive analysis, market share, and consumer profiles
  • Business Source Complete
    Full-text business articles from major academic journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers
  • Hoover's Online
    Look at company profiles to research competitors and find industry information
  • Passport
    Includes consumer lifestyle and trend information by country
  • Entrepreneurial Studies Source
    Includes periodicals, reference books, videos, case studies, and company profiles

Other Helpful Guides

These guides provide additional resources and guidance on specific types of business research related to your assignment:

Librarian

Profile Image
Kathy Snediker
Contact Info
Springs Business Library
University of South Carolina
803-777-2346
Send Email

Ask a Business Librarian

  • Email us with your questions and we will respond promptly.
  • In person--stop by the Business Library Services Desk or make an appointment
  • Phone--803.777.6032
      
    RETURN TO TOP
    USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
    SITE INFORMATION
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip