Electronic Journals
- EjournalsSearch the Libraries Ejournals list for the title of a journal to see if you can get content online.
- Open Access Journals - Biological and Life SciencesFree online journals in the Biological and Life Sciences.
- Open Access Journals - Environmental SciencesFree online journals in the Environmental Sciences.
Comments (0)
Legal and Regulatory Databases
- Federal RegisterUse Advanced Search. "Put phrases in quotes" capitalize AND, OR, NOT connectors. * as wildcard Ex: "south carolina" AND ("flood plain*" OR floodplain*)
- S. C. Legislature OnlineHaving a real hard time? Librarians at the South Carolina State Library (1430 Senate St) are experts at this stuff. Ask a Librarian and other ways to contact them at http://www.statelibrary.sc.gov/contact-us
- LexisNexis AcademicSearch for laws and regulations from all states
Environmental Studies Databases/Indexes
Search for articles on Public Health related topics in one of the following individual or collections of online databases.
- Science Citation Index ~ Web of ScienceAn incredible search tool for almost any subject back to 1900. Particularly useful in tracking an author's work or finding relationships between papers.
- Environmental Science and Pollution ManagementThis database can easily be searched with other Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA) products.
- GoogleScholar Click on the "i" icon for enabling GoogleScholar for access to USC University Libraries subscribed content.
- PubMed-Medline (with USC links)Contains citations, with abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
- Sociological Abstracts
- GreenFileThis freely accessible research database focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
- EPA National Sercice Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP)Freely available to anyone to search. Doesn't search the full publications, but the index and metadata information.
- Environmental ExpertFreely available to search.
- GamecockPOWERSearch (Advanced Search)Search across more than one database at a time. Can be helpful to discover new places to search more deeply.
- Libraries Electronic ResourcesExplore specific subject/discipline categories to find other databases that could be relevant for your topic.


Loading...
