This is the "Welcome" page of the "Faculty Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Library Guide  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.sc.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

University of South Carolina, Columbia Libraries

 

Thomas Cooper Library  (Main Library)
Find us at 1322 Greene Street

Open 24/7 during Fall and Spring semesters. 

Must have your CarolinaCard during hours the library is only open to current USC students, faculty and staff.


Hollings Special Collections Library, hours
- enter via Thomas Cooper Library
- Irvin Dept. of Rare Books & Special Collections
- South Carolina Political Collections
Moving Image Research Collections, hours
Find us at 707 Catawba Street
   

Music Library, hours
Find us at School of Music, 2nd Floor

South Caroliniana Library, hours
Find us on the Horseshoe  

Returning Books

Books can be returned to the Business, Music, or Thomas Cooper libraries or in a book drop (look for the big blue box) in the lobby of Gambrell Hall and outside the entrance of Thomas Cooper.  A drive-by book drop is located behind the Thomson Health Center.

 

On the Columbia Campus, but administratively separate from University Libraries

Coleman Karesh Law Library
www.law.sc.edu/library
School of Medicine Library
uscm.med.sc.edu

 

 

We Want to Hear from You

  • Librarian Liaisons
    Uncertain where to direct your question or concern? Contact your department's librarian liaison.
  • Scholar Commons
    Scholar Commons is our institutional repository to preserve, collect and disseminate the research and scholarship of the University of South Carolina.
  • Suggest a Purchase
    Recommend titles for purchase through ERequest, an online order system. Your request is automatically sent to your department's representative and then to the library. Initial registration is required to set up an account. Or you can contact your librarian liaison.

Digital Collections

  • USC Digital Collections
  • South Carolina Digital Library
    Combines collections from libraries, archives, museums, and cultural heritage institutions across the state to promote South Carolina’s cultural and historical resources.
  • Chronicling America
    Freely search selected American newspapers, including South Carolina papers, from 1860-1922. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress.

    Since 2009, the University of South Carolina Libraries have received grants from NEH to make many late 19th and early 20th century South Carolina newspapers accessible.
RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip