Connecting to ResourcesInterlibrary Loan (ILL)Scan & Deliver
This is the "Books & Journals" page of the "Marketing Resources Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing Resources Guide   Tags: ad, advertising, business, market_share, marketing, mktg  

Guide to Marketing Resources in Library
Last Updated: Sep 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.sc.edu/mktg Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Request Books

If the library does not have a book you need, we have services available to help you get it.
  • PASCAL Delivers
    PASCAL Delivers is a service which finds books in other SC libraries and sends them to Thomas Cooper for you to check out. Click here or use the link in the catalog to access this service.
  • Interlibrary Loan
    Interlibrary Loan is a free service to students, faculty and staff. Request a book and ILL staff will find it at another library and have it sent to Thomas Cooper for you to check out.
  • Erequest
    Suggest that the library purchase a book to add to our collection.

Online Reference Resources

Print reference resources may still be available in the Business Library over the next year. However, many reference books are already available online in the following databases.

  • SAGE Reference Online
    Includes over 120 subject encyclopedias and handbooks primarily in business and the social sciences.
  • Small Business Reference Center
    Offers full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Online access to a collection of reference books and encyclopedias in many subject areas.
  • Gale Directory Library
    Our subscription is for:
    Encyclopedia of Associations-National Organizations of the U.S.
    Gale Directory of Databases
    Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
    Market Share Reporter
    National Faculty Directory
    Research Centers Directory
  • Credo Reference
    Use to find quick facts, images or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
 

Catalog Search

Classic Catalog Search
Classic Catalog Search

Advanced Search
 

Tips for Searching in the Catalog

Use a word or keyword search

  • Combine two concepts together with the word and to find resources that include both of those topics.
  • Use the word or to find resources that include either of the topics.

Don’t be afraid to browse

  • Link to similar sources by using the subject headings within the record of an item.

If you don't immediately find the information you need, don't get discouraged. Remember to:

  • Search for important concepts or unique words.
  • Avoid long phrases, which are less likely to be found.
  • Note results for new or alternate terms and incorporate them into your next search.
 

Find Online Journals

I already have a citation.  Where can I find my article?

Use E-Journals  to search by JOURNAL title. Click image for additional instructions.

RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip