This is the "Home" page of the "Understanding and Using Newsfilm Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Understanding and Using Newsfilm Collections  

The University of South Carolina Newsfilm Collections specializes in American newsreels and local television news. Since the collections consists of unpublished, original film elements Newsfilm is an important historical resource.
Last Updated: Jun 27, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.sc.edu/newsfilm Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dope Sheet

Profile Image
Greg Wilsbacher, Curator of Newsfilm Collections
Logo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Moving Image Research Collections
707 Catawba St.
Columbia, SC 29208
803-777-5556
Send Email
 

Library news

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Home of the Fox Movietone News Collection

Watch over 200 Fox Movietone News newsreels from World War II and explore the archival paper records associated with these newsreels, now online

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Newsfilm Collections Lib Guide.  This guide provides basic information for students, faculty and the public about Newsfilm Collections resources.


To search the Newsfilm Collections follow this link to our catalog:

http://libcat.csd.sc.edu:81/

Essential Info

General guides for citation.

Specific instructions for citing Newsfilm materials are located in the "Using Media in Your Research" page.

RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip