Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Indexing and full text of resources related to criminal justice and criminology.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
America: History and Life
Journal articles, book reviews and other secondary sources written by professional historians. Covers the history of the United States and Canada.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Search journals, books and conference proceedings in communication studies, including film and television, journalism and mass media, linguistics, speech and hearing etc.
The premier database for psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
Connect directly to UofSC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search and select UofSC University Libraries - ViewIt@UofSC
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.