A-Z Databases

Explore library resources by subject, content type or vendor.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
 
Constellate This link opens in a new window
New
Build datasets and practice text analysis on scholarly and primary sources from JSTOR, Portico, and partners such as South Asia Open Archives and Reveal Digital. Learn more from the Text Analysis online guide.

A JSTOR account is required to use all features of Constellate. Select 'Login' in the top right to register for a personal JSTOR account if you don't already have one.
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
New
Streaming video collection of leading British theatre productions, musicals and operas. Also includes behind-the-scenes documentaries and teaching resources.
Ethnologue This link opens in a new window
New
Comprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world's known living languages. Languages are listed alphabetically by primary name under the country of the main population. Information includes alternate names, dialects, number of speakers, multilingualism, and other demographic and sociolinguistic information, if known.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
Search for recent news content from across the globe all at once, including major U.S. papers such as NYT, WSJ, LA Times, and Chicago Tribune, as well as international news in multiple languages. Some archives go back to the 1980s.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
New
A subset of the larger Global Newsstream, this includes the top newspapers from outside the U.S. including many foreign-language resources.
Korea Times (1956-2016) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Full text searchable digital archive of the oldest and most influential English-language newspaper in South Korea.
Trial access available through March 22, 2024. Please share your input on this product.
Sage Campus This link opens in a new window
Trial
Sage Campus is a digital library product that supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 280+ hours of structured online learning. You will need to register on the landing page in order to gain access to the trial.
Trial access available through March 31, 2024. Please share your input on this product.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Trial
A robust sociology research database that provides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many subjects.

Trial access available through April 30, 2024. Please share your input on this product..
Sports Business Journal This link opens in a new window
New
Find breaking news, industry trends and analysis from the top publication in sport business.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae This link opens in a new window
New
A digital library of Greek texts written from Homer to the fall of Byzantium, including several digitized Greek lexica.
New Featured
Alternate Name(s) WSJ.com
Create an account for free individual access to the Wall Street Journal for USC Columbia students, faculty, and staff through WSJ.com as well as WSJ apps, subscriber-only podcasts and videos. You must use your university email address to register for your account.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...