Public Health

Premier database to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

Provides coverage of drug research (pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology), with additional emphasis on basic biological and human research, health policy and management, biotechnology, and biomedical engineering.

Comprehensive and multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of scholarly literature, plus data and analytical tools.

Coverage of the literature in nursing and allied health care areas.

Indexes thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Also has cited reference searching and ways to refine and analyze your search results.

The premier database for psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.

Combines ERIC and ProQuest Supplemental Education Index to provide a larger scope of educational research including journal articles, reports, conference proceedings, documents, and books.

Citations, abstracts, and often full text for dissertations and theses, primarily from North American institutions.

Search journals in the sciences as well as some business, social sciences, and humanities titles. Only those journals to which USC Columbia subscribes are available full text.

All aspects of sports covered including management and administration, sports medicine, exercise science, marketing, physical education, psychology and dance.

An online demographic research tool that allow users to visually explore hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime and more.

Data and mapping application that includes demographics, housing, crime, health, jobs, and more at all common geographies (e.g., block group, census tract, zip code, etc.) Includes Claritas 360 consumer lifestyle data.

Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search University Libraries South Carolina
*Select UofSC University Libraries - ViewIt@UofSC
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.