It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes National Youth Gang Survey Analysis - analysis and findings from the ongoing National Youth Gang Surveys of law enforcement. Numerous charts and descriptions are provided as a resource for understanding gang problems
Some materials available include:
-Center for the Study of Intelligence
-Heroin Movement Worldwide
-Notification and Federal Employee Anti-discrimination and Retaliation Act of 2002 (No FEAR Act) Data
Focused on defense against terrorist and foreign intelligence threats, upholding and enforcing the criminal laws of the United States, and provides leadership and criminal justice services to federal, state, municipal, and international agencies and partners. Includes access to Reports & Publications and Uniform Crime Reports.
A national nonprofit organization dedicated to the use of nonpartisan research and analysis to inform criminal and juvenile justice decision making. JRSA publishes a wide variety of research and analytical reports, most of which are available for free downloading.
Provides training, technical assistance, information services, and policy/program development assistance to federal, state, and local corrections agencies. Includes publications in their library such as: Corrections Mental Health and reports by topic.
Some of the statistics available include:
-International statistics on crime and criminal justice
-RAS online database
-UNODC crime and criminal justice statistics
-Studies on Drugs and Crime
-World Drug Report
Includes statistics on violent criminals, criminal organizations, the illegal use and trafficking of firearms, the illegal use and storage of explosives, acts of arson and bombings, acts of terrorism, and the illegal diversion of alcohol and tobacco products.
University affiliates can create an account and access the ICPSR archive of research data, including specialized collections in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, and terror. More information
An online resource for researchers that is intended as an aid to investigations of juvenile offending, victimization, and contact with the juvenile justice system. It both publicizes data sources that users may find valuable and provides information intended to help with the practical aspects of obtaining and analyzing data.
A list was developed by the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence (NRCDV) in collaboration with the National Sexual Violence Resource Center (NSVRC) to serve as a resource for advocates and others concerned about safety and justice for women and their children.
an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world since 1970. Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on international as well as domestic terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes almost 170,000 cases.
Provides drug indicator data, including use and health consequences, production, and trafficking. It also provides such criminal justice statistics as crime, homicide, and special reports. Data maybe be downloaded as a data set or PDF.