Library Guides: Health Services Policy and Management: Searching the Grey Literature

Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and often full text for dissertations and theses, primarily from North American institutions.
Dissertations & Theses @ University of South Carolina This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and usually the full text of dissertations and theses written by USC graduate students back to 1948.

Conference Papers and Proceedings

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
The Conference Proceedings Citation Index is part of the Web of Science Core Collection. The Conference Proceedings Citation Index contains over 205,900 conference proceedings dating back from 1990 to the present.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase includes conference abstracts from important biomedical, drug and medical device conferences dating back to 2009. It currently indexes 11,500+ conferences covering over 3.6 million conference abstracts-advanced information that can’t be found searching MEDLINE alone.
BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
BIOSIS covers conferences which fall under the BIOSIS subject scope criteria.

Papers First. This database is accessible on campus only. To access, start at sc.edu/libraries. Click on Databases. Click on the letter "W" and scroll until you see WorldCat. In WorldCat, select "Papers First" from the dropdown menu. This databases covers published congress symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meetings received by the British Library Document Supply Centre.

More

ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
GreyNet International