Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Premier database to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

Coverage of the literature in nursing and allied health care areas.

Indexes thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Also has cited reference searching and ways to refine and analyze your search results.

Provides coverage of drug research (pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology), with additional emphasis on basic biological and human research, health policy and management, biotechnology, and biomedical engineering.

Search journals in the sciences as well as some business, social sciences, and humanities titles. Only those journals to which USC Columbia subscribes are available full text.

Provides reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.

The premier database for psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.

All aspects of sports covered including management and administration, sports medicine, exercise science, marketing, physical education, psychology and dance.

Articles and documents. Thesaurus for finding search terms and easy way to limit by educational level.

Leading medical content including ebooks, multimedia, case studies, drug information and more.

Citations, abstracts, and often full text for dissertations and theses, primarily from North American institutions.

Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search and select UofSC University Libraries - ViewIt@UofSC
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.