Top Databases
Top Databases
- PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online This link opens in a new windowIs both an index and archive of philosophical works. In addition to indexing books and journal articles, it monitors open access archives and personal pages for articles by academic and professional philosophers. Search or use the structured bibliography.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers topics like world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, epistemology, ethics, political philosophy, philosophy of language and the history of philosophy.
Other Useful Databases
Other Useful Databases
- Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new windowCitations, abstracts, and often full text for dissertations and theses, primarily from North American institutions.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowConnect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search University Libraries South Carolina
*Select UofSC University Libraries - ViewIt@UofSC
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request. - L'Année Philologique This link opens in a new windowScholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations including history, language, and literature.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowSearch a collection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks. Only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes is available full text.