Both Country and Industry Reports contain extensive statistical data.
*Interactive Macroeconomic Database – comprising historic and latest available estimates. Plus BMI’s 2, 5 and 10 year macroeconomic forecasts for all major indicators, derived from BMI’s econometric model of the world.
(Note: always have to select "Accept" on first screen)
Dashboards-->Country Overviews under Vis Apps provides quick, useful info on Business Environment, Key Economic Indicators, and Social & Cultural Factors
*6-Factor Country Risk and Sovereign Risk Ratings (figures with detailed explanation)
*Country Economic Analysis (Also see "View Related Statistics" on right side of screen)
*Same-day analysis has the latest country news User Guide for Passport GMID can be found at http://lgdata.s3-website-us-east-1.amazonaws.com/docs/33/351609/passport+gmid+user+guide.pdf
Statistics for the 34 OECD member countries
--Select Statistics on home screen, then OECD.Stat and Data
--Find data by theme or select the "Popular queries" tab to quickly find common statistics ("Country statistical profiles" is very valuable)
--The Key Tables can be very useful also (on the home Statistics screen)
This database can be difficult to use at first, so feel free to contact a business librarian if you need help
If you select "Download Data" for your country and download to Excel, there is a tremendous amount of statistical data. Tip: Select the Sheet 1 tab in Excel if you are having trouble finding what you need (it often defaults to Sheet 2 tab).
This new site currently contains the full World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), and Africa Development Indicators (ADI) as well as several other World Bank databases such as Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc.
UnData, a world of information. It offer free access to 60 million statistical records from 24 UN agencies. One can search by keyword or browse by topic or country.
(Select the "i" radial for details on the topics covered)
UNdata aggregates numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.
Website covers multiple aspects of doing business with other countries, including legal structure, finance, trade statistics, barriers, and much more. The Selling & Buying link contains information on distribution channels and infrastructure, as well as information on the different media channels.
The article provides several charts and diagrams on the 2013 Fragile States Index (which was called the Failed States Index until 2014), created by the non-profit organization Fund for Peace, which takes into account factors including public services, economic development and human rights.
The Environmental Performance Index (EPI) ranks countries on 22 performance indicators tracked across ten policy categories covering both environmental public health and ecosystem vitality. Produced by the Yale Center for Environmental Law and Policy.