Information on Sanctions Programs and Country Information, the SDN list, updates, general information and guidance from the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC)
It includes certain policies published in the Federal Register, an official U.S. Government publication that should be consulted regularly to ensure up-to-date awareness of country policies.
Great new resources to find operating costs in certain industries or other countries
Examples-
*Find the average labor costs of manufacturing aircraft parts in Germany
*Find the average cost of leasing a facility for food processing in Brazil
Directory from globalEDGE containing the best resources for international statistical data.
*Gives synopsis and review date to quickly find the best resources for your topic.
the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.
*Country & Political Risk--includes strategies, macroeconomic indicators, and Risk/Reward Ratings
*Country Forecast Reports contain key information about business environment, macroeconomics, global & regional strategy
*Compare & Export tool--use for country comparisons, including import/export data
(Note: always have to select "Accept" on first screen)
Tips:
Dashboards-->Country Overviews under Vis Apps provides quick, useful info on Business Environment, Key Economic Indicators, and Social & Cultural Factors
Search Don't overlook this useful function because it allows you to select many components needed for your notebook
*6-Factor Country Risk and Sovereign Risk Ratings (figures with detailed explanation)
*Country Economic Analysis (Also see "View Related Statistics" on right side of screen)
*Same-day analysis has the latest country news
Select a country and the "Resources" in the left column for links to that country's government resources--great for statistics, labor regulations, costs, etc.
If you select "Download Data" for your country and download to Excel, there is a tremendous amount of statistical data.
This new site currently contains the full World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), and Africa Development Indicators (ADI) as well as several other World Bank databases such as Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc.
Website covers multiple aspects of doing business with other countries, including legal structure, finance, trade statistics, barriers, and much more. The Selling & Buying link contains information on distribution channels and infrastructure, as well as information on the different media channels.
Suggestions for searching:
--Type your selected country in the search box and select "Country Report" by Publication Type
--Barnes Reports are also useful and can be found in BSC
Statistics for the 34 OECD member countries
--Select Statistics on home screen, then OECD.Stat and Data
--Find data by theme or select the "Popular queries" tab to quickly find common statistics ("Country statistical profiles" is very valuable)
--The Key Tables can be very useful also (on the home Statistics screen)
This database can be difficult to use at first, so feel free to contact me if you need help
*Country Commercial Guides--contain "Doing Business Guides " by Country (Note: sections on "Selling U.S. Products and Services" and "Trade and Project Financing" with country specifics)