Health Communications Research Guide

Provides indexing and full text for more than a hundred complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, some of which are peer-reviewed.

Coverage of the literature in nursing and allied health care areas.

Provides reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.

Search journals, books and conference proceedings in communication studies, including film and television, journalism and mass media, linguistics, speech and hearing etc.

Oriented to people outside of the health professions. Covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

The premier database for psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.

Premier database to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

Search journals in the sciences as well as some business, social sciences, and humanities titles. Only those journals to which USC Columbia subscribes are available full text.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Indexes thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Also has cited reference searching and ways to refine and analyze your search results.