Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have you seen?
Search the Libraries Ejournals list for the title of a journal to see if you can get content online.
An online demographic research tool that allow users to visually explore hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime and more.
Trial access available through June 30, 2021. Please share your input
on this product.
Data and mapping application that includes demographics, housing, crime, health, jobs, and more at all common geographies (e.g., block group, census tract, zip code, etc.)
Nursing Related Bibliographic Databases
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 620 journals indexed in CINAHL. 305 of these journals are not found with full text in any version of the EBSCO databases except CINAHL PLUS
PubMed-Medline (with UofSC links)
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles.
Provides coverage of drug research (pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology), with additional emphasis on basic biological and human research, health policy and management, biotechnology, and biomedical engineering.
JBI EBP (Evidence-Based Practice) Database
Includes evidence summaries, evidence-based recommended practices, best practice information sheets, systematic reviews, consumer information sheets, systematic review protocols and technical reports in the area of healthcare.
Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science includes three indexes:
•Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present)
•Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present)
•Science Citation Index Expanded (1899 to present
Evidence for healthcare decision-making. This database has no other purpose than to present evidence based medicine.
The comprehensive international database of psychology. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
Essential Evidence Plus
Essential Evidence Plus is a collection of searchable evidence-based medical information for clinicians. It is available for the web, Pocket PC, and Palm OS devices. It includes Daily POEMs (Patient Oriented Evidence that Matters), EBM Guidelines, and e-Essential Evidence.
Medline (EBSCO) with Full Text
Provides citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Contains citations, with abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Getting the full text of an article
1. Some databases will have links to the full text of the article right in the database. The articles usually have a link for either HTML Full Text or PDF Full Text under the citation information.
2. If a full text link does not appear, click the Full Text Finder button. The Full Text Finder button searches the Libraries' e-journals list.
3. If the article isn't available online, search the library catalog to see if the journal is on the library shelves. Come to the library and get the article or USC students, faculty and staff can use Scan and Deliver through your interlibrary loan account. The article will be scanned and delivered electronically to your desktop.
4. When we don't have the publication, but you really want the article you can request it through Interlibrary Loan [ILL]. First time you use ILL you'll need to register.
Are you a student at a distance? See what request and delivery services are available to you.
Journal Citation Reports
Looking for information on the impact factor of a journal. Check the Journal of Citation Reports. You can search by subject (nursing) or journal title.
Is this article peer-reviewed?
UlrichsWeb: Global Serials Directory
To help determine if an article published in a journal is peer-reviewed, try checking Ulrich's International Periodical Directory. Enter the journal title and look for the "Refereed" symbol.