Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reports and Dissertations
Grey Literature Report
The report is a publication produced by the The New York Academy of Medicine between 1999 - 2016, alerting readers to new grey literature publications in health services research and selected urban health topics. No longer being updated since January 2017.
OpenGrey covers Science, Technology, Biomedical Science, Economics, Social Science and Humanities. Grey literature includes: technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers, some official publications, and more.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index
Provides access to the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. Coverage begins in 1990 to the present.
Web of Science Core Collection
Indexes thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Also has cited reference searching and ways to refine and analyze your search results.
Limit the Source Type to Conference Papers & Proceedings to find citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply
Centre. Available on campus only (no wireless access). To access, start at library.sc.edu, click on Articles and Databases, click on the letter "w" and scroll until you see WorldCat. In WorldCat, use the dropdown menu to search the database PapersFirst.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
World Health Organization - International Clinical Trials Registry Platform
The Clinical Trials Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by the registries listed on the right. It also provides links to the full original records
EU Clinical Trials Register
The European Union Clinical Trials Register allows you to search for protocol and results information on:
interventional clinical trials that are conducted in the European Union (EU) and the European Economic Area (EEA);
clinical trials conducted outside the EU / EEA that are linked to European paediatric-medicine development.
RePORTER includes information on research projects funded by the NIH as well as the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), Administration for Children and Family (ACF), and U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA). RePORTER also includes links to publications and patents citing support from these projects. The comprehensiveness of these databases varies, as does the quality of the linkages formed among them.
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of America's health care system. AHRQ develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the health care system and help Americans, health care professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.
AHRQ - Evidence Based Practice Centers
EPC Reports offer comprehensive, science-based information on common costly medical conditions and new health care technologies and strategies. Your search results cover complete titles of released evidence reports, comparative effectiveness reviews, technical briefs, Technology Assessment Program reports, and U.S. Preventive Services Task Force evidence syntheses.
AHRQ - Data Sources
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) provides a range of data resources in the form of online, searchable databases. Data are provided on topics such as the use of health care, the costs of care, trends in hospital care, health insurance coverage, out-of-pocket spending, and patient satisfaction.
AHRQ - Grants Online Database
Grants On-Line Database is divided into various searches. Each search includes Portfolio/Program, Priority Population and indication of whether it is a Recovery Act project.
AHRQ - Systematic Review Data Repository
The Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR) is a powerful and easy-to-use tool for the extraction and management of data for systematic review or meta-analysis. It is also an open and searchable archive of systematic reviews and their data.