It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy. This online library that allows students to investigate current issues and topics from a number of perspectives.
An important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate. The materials indexed are published in 60 countries in six languages -- English, German, French, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese. All subject headings and abstracts are written in English.
World Bank Group now provides free, open, and easy access to its comprehensive set of data on living standards around the globe—some 2,000 indicators, including hundreds that go back 50 years— through its new data portal.
This new site currently contains the full World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), and Africa Development Indicators (ADI) as well as several other World Bank databases such as Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000.