Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ayn Rand and Capitalism Resources Guide: Find Articles

Guide to assist researchers in locating information regarding Ayn Rand's published works and philosophy, as well as general capitalism resources

Find Online Journals

I already have a citation.  Where can I find my article?

Use E-Journals  to search by JOURNAL title. Click image to watch the (silent) video.

Find Journals in Print

I already have a citation.  My article is not available online.  Is there another way that I can access my article?

Use the library catalog to determine if the library owns the journal in print. Search by JOURNAL title. Click image to watch the video.

Find Articles in Academic Journals

Try using these databases to locate information about Ayn Rand.  

Click on the "Databases for Business" link below to access any of the following databases (as well as many other databases related to business): 

Business Source Complete     Description:  Provides full text access to approximately 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including more than 1,125 peer-reviewed publications (many of which are not available from competing products). 

Econlit   Description:  American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography of global economics literature. EconLit contains abstracts, indexing, and links to full-text articles in economics journals.

Academic Search Complete  Description:  contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles.

 

Find Articles in Newspapers

Try these databases for locating newspaper articles online.