Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Web of Science Core Collection
Indexes thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Also has cited reference searching and ways to refine and analyze your search results.
You can locate the H Index in the database Web of Science:
- From the dropdown menu beside Basic, select Author search
- Enter the author's last name and initials
- If needed, enter variant names. Select organizations.
- Click on the "Create Citation Reports" link on the right side of the screen
- Locate the H Index from the results
Have you seen?
SHERPA/RoMEO is a searchable database of publisher's policies regarding the self- archiving of journal articles on the web and in Open Access repositories.
SHERPA Juliet is a searchable database and single focal point of up-to-date information concerning funders' policies and their requirements on open access, publication and data archiving
SHERPA/FACT is a tool to help researchers check if the journals in which they wish to publish their results comply with their funder's requirements for open access to research.
Just enter the title and/or abstract of the paper in the box, and click on 'Find journals', 'Find authors' or 'Find Articles'. Jane will then compare your document to millions of documents in Medline to find the best matching journals, authors or articles.
NIH Public Access Policy
To advance science and improve human health, NIH makes the peer-reviewed articles it funds publicly available on PubMed Central. The NIH public access policy requires scientists to submit final peer-reviewed journal manuscripts that arise from NIH funds to PubMed Central immediately upon acceptance for publication.
Think. Check. Submit.
Think. Check. Submit. provides a easy-to-use checklist that researchers can refer to when they are investigating whether a journal can be trusted.
Impact Factor - Journal Citation Reports
You can locate information on the Impact Factor of Journals in the database Journal Citation Reports / Web of Science
- Select the Science or Social Science edition.
- Use the drop-down menu to select the desired year.
- Either select a category or a specific journal title.
Journal Citation Reports
Presents quantifiable statistical data on the impact and influence of leading journals in the Sciences and the Social Sciences.