Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The comprehensive international database of psychology. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
HAPI - Health and Psychosocial Instruments
A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science; provides sources, abstract, and reviewer(s) when applicable.
Social Work Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts contains information on the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present, including coverage of journals in all areas of the profession, including theory & practice, areas of service, social issues, & social problems
Health Services Research Projects in Process
HSRProj provides information about research-in-progress before results are available in a published format. Search for studies relating to access, cost, and quality of health care, including patient outcomes, health services research methods, community needs assessments, etc.
Partners for Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce is a collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries which provides timely, convenient access to selected public health resources on the Internet.
Health and Medicine Databases
PubMed-Medline (with UofSC links)
Contains citations, with abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Some suggested databases for Epidemiology:
CINAHL® Complete is the world’s most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 620 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science includes three indexes:
•Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present)
•Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present)
•Science Citation Index Expanded (1899 to present
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
Only those journals to which USC-Columbia subscribes are available full text. Strongest coverage in the sciences, but includes some business, humanities and social science journals.
The premier database for psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.