Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News, Magazines and other types of articles
Try these databases for locating newspaper articles online.
*Contains major news and trade publications, including Wall Street Journal
Business news resources such as New York Times and Financial Times
Business Source Complete
Business magazines and newspapers including Economist, BusinessWeek, Harvard Business Review, Forbes, Fortune, and many more
Contains South Carolina newspapers among others
Industry, Companies, and Consumer data
The first place to look for in-depth and very current US industry information.
Great US and China coverage; Search by company or industry
*Industry Market Research contain:
-Competitive Landscape--Market share, key success factors, etc.
-Consumer Demographics It gives extremely detailed industry reports on hundreds of industries at the very specific 5 digit NAICS code level. It now also includees data and analysis on niche and emerging industries.
Mintel Reports Database
Contains in-depth reports on consumer goods industries for both US and overseas markets.
Covers competition, consumer demographics and market share.
Covers all public companies in the US and overseas. Gives detailed facts about the company and extensive financial data. Also includes complete annual reports for the most recent 10 years and SEC filings including 10-K reports through EDGAR.
*Industry, Consumer and Country data
INDUSTRIES--use the Quick Analysis Finder to access Country reports, Company profiles, Global reports, Latest News all by industry
COUNTRIES & CONSUMERS--view consumer trends, lifestyles, and other information (past & forecasted) by country
**Be sure to check out the DASHBOARDS search option. This interactive tool lets you visualize the data with creative use of maps, charts and graphs.
Business Source Complete
*Contains scholarly business and economics journals, business magazines and trade journals
*Company information, industry reports and country reports from top sources such as Datamonitor and EIU
Small Business Reference Center
*Includes MarketLine/Datamonitor industry profiles
*Identifies market size, competitive landscape and provides forecast data of market performance.
*Detailed statistical reports by NAICS code.
*Offers full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
-Over 125 key periodicals and 135 reference books
-Over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and VatorTV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Gale Directory Library
*Market Share Reporter*
contains market share information for companies and brands
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns can be found under Subjects in Business
*Past advertising campaigns for major companies
Fitch Connect (previously Business Monitor)
*Industry Forecast Reports contain:
*Country Risk--includes strategies, macroeconomic indicators, and Risk/Reward Ratings
Sports Market Analytics
Provides coverage of sporting goods, sports e-commerce, sport marketing, sport sponsorship, sport facilities and sport broadcasting -Combines market research from the largest single research supplier to the industry, the National Sporting Goods Association; the U.S. Department of Commerce; various sports governing bodies; and full-text articles from 14 magazines and newsletters published by Miller Freeman.
From home page, select INDUSTRIES tab and use a keyword search or select "Browse Hoover's Industries"
Contains great information for:
*Trends and Opportunities