Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If the library does not have a book you need, we have services available to help you get it.
PASCAL Delivers is a free service which finds books in other SC academic libraries and with a couple of clicks you can request delivery. We'll send an email message to your USC address when it arrives. Click here or use the link in the catalog to access this service.
Interlibrary Loan is a free service to students, faculty and staff. Request materials we don't have or request scans of articles and book chapters from the library's shelves.
Suggest a Purchase
Recommend that the library purchase a book to add to our collection.
Online Reference Resources
SAGE Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Includes over 120 subject encyclopedias and handbooks primarily in business and the social sciences.
Print reference resources may still be available in the Business Library over the next year. However, many reference books are already available online in the following databases.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Online access to a collection of reference books and encyclopedias in many subject areas.
Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
Our subscription is for:
Encyclopedia of Associations-National Organizations of the U.S.
Gale Directory of Databases
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Market Share Reporter
National Faculty Directory
Research Centers Directory
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Use to find quick facts, images or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Tips for Searching in the Catalog
Use a word or keyword search
- Combine two concepts together with the word and to find resources that include both of those topics.
- Use the word or to find resources that include either of the topics.
Don’t be afraid to browse
- Link to similar sources by using the subject headings within the record of an item.
If you don't immediately find the information you need, don't get discouraged. Remember to:
- Search for important concepts or unique words.
- Avoid long phrases, which are less likely to be found.
- Note results for new or alternate terms and incorporate them into your next search.
Find Online Journals
I already have a citation. Where can I find my article?
Use E-Journals to search by JOURNAL title. Click image for additional instructions.
Examples of electronic reference books available at USC