Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Small Business Reference Center
-Includes MarketLine industry profiles: identifies market size, competitive landscape and provides forecast data of market performance.
-Detailed statistical reports by NAICS code.
-Offers full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
Great US and China coverage; Search by company or industry
*Industry Market Research contain:
-Competitive Landscape--Market share, key success factors, etc.
*Market Research Reports
From home page, select INDUSTRIES tab and use a keyword search or select "Browse Hoover's Industries"
Contains great information for:
*Trends and Opportunities
*Industry, Consumer and Country data
INDUSTRIES--use the Quick Analysis Finder to access Country reports, Company profiles, Global reports, Latest News all by industry
COUNTRIES & CONSUMERS--view consumer trends, lifestyles, and other information (past & forecasted) by country Note: always have to select "Accept" on first screen
Use the Companies/Markets tab to find sub-categories for Industry information and market charting tools
*Contains major news and trade publications, including Wall Street Journal
*Industry Reports--Short summaries of current environment, industry profile, market trends and outlook, and country profiles
FIND: Select Report Search tab at top-->select Industry Reports-->search by industry, country, or region
Business Source Complete
Narrow your search by selecting "Industry Profile" under Publication Type in Advanced Search
*Contains Barnes Reports, Marketline/Datamonitor Reports, Business Monitor Reports, among others (Note: you can also use these publications in your keyword searches)
Industry statistics compiled by the US Census Bureau
*Includes number of establishments/companies, number of employees, payroll, and a measure of output (sales, receipts, etc.)
Includes Graphics, Industry Facts and Ratios for 2 and 3 digit NAICS. 2012 Economic Census data included.
Fitch Connect (previously Business Monitor)
Select your country and industry
*Industry forecasts reports will be linked on the right and contain details on the business environment
*Includes Industry SWOT Analysis
-Contains financial ratio benchmarks for over 800 industries
-Find default probabilities and cash flow measures for over 700 industries
*Search by name or NAICS code
*Download to Excel or use the Client Comparison Worksheet to compare a company with the benchmarks