Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fitch Connect (previously Business Monitor)
Fitch provides a tab for the Corona Virus, then search by country. Fitch also provides access to global newspapers.
Statistics and analysis of consumer products industries and service industries like travel and sports. Also covers consumer lifestyles as well as analysis of the economy, infrastructure, and business environment in over 200 countries.
Provides maps of county level data, subscription based- do a search for COVID to find resources specific to the virus. They will be launching a free COVID-19 resource soon.
Government and Education
World Health Organization Coronavirus disease (COVID 19) outbreak
World Health Organization guidance to current outbreak. Contains links to current information, and advice to countries.
NIH resources on Coronavirus
Get the latest research information from NIH
UN Publications on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
"The UN provides new information as it becomes available, and we are sharing the latest reports and policy briefs here on UN iLibrary. These publications bring together analysis from across the UN system and provide concrete ideas for how to address the consequences and even seize opportunities amid the crisis." Includes working papers on a wide variety of topics.
IMF and COVID-19
Includes information on a wide variety of economic topics as they pertain to COVID-19. Particularly useful for economic responses, emergency financial assistance, and fiscal responses.
Coronavirus Response Tracker
Governments are taking a wide range of measures in response to the COVID-19 outbreak. This tool aims to track and compare policy responses around the world, rigorously and consistently.
Governments' Responses to COVID-19
Tracks governments’ responses to COVID-19 all around the world. The dataset is at the country-level and covers the January-July 2020 period; it is updated on a monthly basis. It tracks 20 measures – 13 public health measures and 7 economic measures – taken by 228 governments. The tracking of the measures allows creating an index of the rigidity of public health measures and an index of economic response to the pandemic. The objective of the dataset is both to inform citizens and to help researchers and governments in fighting the pandemic.
COVID-19 open research dataset
A Free, Open Resource for the Global Research Community. In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Allen Institute for AI has partnered with leading research groups to prepare and distribute the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19), a free resource of over 44,000 scholarly articles, including over 29,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community.
COVID-19 Data Repository
Repository for data examining the social, behavioral, public health, and economic impact of the novel coronavirus global pandemic.
Our World in Data (COVID-19)
Data related to: cases, deaths, tests, mortality risk, policy, data visualizations, and links to datasets.
US Gender/Sex COVID-19 Data Tracker
Reports up-to-date and historical gender/sex-disaggregated data on COVID-19 cases and fatalities for 50 US States and 2 US Territories. Reports weekly and cumulative US state-level gender/sex-disaggregated COVID-19 cases and fatality data from mid-April to the present, manually extracted each week from publicly-available state public health departments. Provides disaggregated by sex: cases and deaths; case and mortality rates; age-adjusted mortality rates; time series of age-adjusted rate; ratio of mortality.
Best known for its publications and its statistics, the OECD’s work covers economic and social issues from macroeconomics, to trade, education, development, science and innovation.
Industry market research reports for the U.S., China and Global Industries in almost every category.
Links to the Deloitte Covid-19 Dashboard, Economic insights, and Covid-19 webcast series.
Industry Impacts of the Coronavirus
IBISWorld analyst insight on impacts to the: auto industry, tourism, semiconductor manufacturing, and outlook
Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) data
Includes loan-level data, including business names, addresses, NAICS codes, zip codes, business type, demographic data, non-profit information, name of lender, jobs supported, and loan amount ranges.
For all loans below $150,000, SBA is releasing all of the above information except for business names and addresses.
Scientific data and Searching
These dashboards are updated hourly with latest available data (The primary data source is the John Hopkins COVID-19 Data Repository)
COVID Tracking Project
Data and visualizations for the USA and its states and territories. Includes testing statistics.
Opportunity Insights. Economic Tracker
Track the economic impacts of COVID-19 on people, businesses, and communities across the United States in real time.