It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Homepage for the Bureau of Labor Statistics, which provides data and statistics about inflation/consumer spending, employment/unemployment, wages/benefits, productivity, safety/health, business costs, international business, etc.
Search the 2012 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), a classification system that classifies products and services. The NAICS codes are more specific and therefore have replaced the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes of 1987. The site includes definitions for each industry and tables showing correspondence between 2012 NAICS codes and 1987 SIC codes. The site is provided by the U.S. Census Bureau
Homepage for the National Center for Health Statistics, which is the federal government's principal vital and health statistics agency. The site provides data on vital events, health status, lifestyle and exposure to unhealthy influences, the onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use of health care.
Displays distribution of people by demographic and socioeconomic status -Combines census data with geographic and mapping tools. Find the distribution of citizens by race, income, ethnicity, and housing status for larger areas.
Regional data series includes: -Residential population -Unemployment rate -Earnings by Place of Work and much more Various tools allow users to customize and print thematic maps of U.S. economic data for geographies including states, counties, and metropolitan statistical areas *GeoFRED Help
Note: Must always click on 'Accept' first -Consumer spending statistics by country for specific product categories. Tip: Under COUNTRIES & CONSUMERS, look under 'Consumer Trends & Lifestyles' and 'Income & Expenditure'
Detailed global statistical data.
TIP: The Social Indicators section is the most relevant. It includes population, labor and poverty and income data.
This new site currently contains the full World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), and Africa Development Indicators (ADI) as well as several other World Bank databases such as Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc.
Statistics for the 34 OECD member countries
--Select Statistics on home screen, then OECD.Stat and Data
--Find data by theme or select the "Popular queries" tab to quickly find common statistics ("Country statistical profiles" is very valuable)
--The Key Tables can be very useful also (on the home Statistics screen) This database can be difficult to use at first, so feel free to contact a business librarian if you need help
Our subscription includes: *US Federal statistical publications (indexing coverage from 1973, full text from 2004 - to present) *International statistical publications from the UN, EU, OECD, etc. (coverage begins in 1983 - ).