It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Great US and China coverage
*Industry Market Research--US and China industry reports with strategic insight and competitive landscape
*Global Industry Research--industry performance (market characteristics, operating conditions) in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa and more
Narrow your search by selecting "Industry Profile" under Publication Type in Advanced Search
*Contains Barnes Reports, Marketline/Datamonitor Reports, Business Monitor Reports, among others
(Note: you can also use these publications in your keyword searches)
Note: Must always click on 'Accept' first -Consumer spending statistics by country for specific product categories. Tip: Under COUNTRIES & CONSUMERS, look under 'Consumer Trends & Lifestyles' and 'Income & Expenditure'
Detailed global statistical data.
TIP: The Social Indicators section is the most relevant. It includes population, labor and poverty and income data.
This new site currently contains the full World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), and Africa Development Indicators (ADI) as well as several other World Bank databases such as Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc.
Statistics for the 34 OECD member countries
--Select Statistics on home screen, then OECD.Stat and Data
--Find data by theme or select the "Popular queries" tab to quickly find common statistics ("Country statistical profiles" is very valuable)
--The Key Tables can be very useful also (on the home Statistics screen) This database can be difficult to use at first, so feel free to contact a business librarian if you need help
Our subscription includes: *US Federal statistical publications (indexing coverage from 1973, full text from 2004 - to present) *International statistical publications from the UN, EU, OECD, etc. (coverage begins in 1983 - ).
Includes some basic demographics along with Tapestry Segments which describe the most popular pastimes, buying preferences and other lifestyle choices of the residents of a specified zip code. *Some info is free but some requires subscription.
Displays distribution of people by demographic and socioeconomic status -Combines census data with geographic and mapping tools. Find the distribution of citizens by race, income, ethnicity, and housing status for larger areas.