Skip to main content

Cooper Technology Lounge

Cooper Technology Lounge

Cooper Technology Lounge supports the technology needs of faculty, staff, and students with over fifty desktop computers, specialized software and a large study space for collaborative learning and studying. The Lounge Help Desk assists with software questions, WiFi connectivity, and lending various types of equipment.

For general questions, please contact Cooper Technology Lounge Help Desk at 803-777-0244.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall 2020 / Spring 2021 Loan Policies and Equipment 

During the COVID Pandemic, new policies have been put in place and some equipment will not be available. 

Equipment that will be available for check-out are for a 7-day loan period and are the following:

  • iPads
  • Dell Laptops
  • DSLR Camera
  • Video Camera / Camcorder
  • GoPro Hero 7
  • GoPro Fusion

All other equipment is temporarily unavailable. Please see below for loan policy review. 

Multi-Day Equipment Loans
Equipment cannot be reserved and is on a first come first serve basis. One type of item per patron. All multi-day items must be returned to the Cooper Technology Help Desk 

Available for a loan period of 7 days:

  • iPad Kit - Includes:
    • iPad 6
    • Charger
    • Carrying Case

Available for a loan period of 3 days:

  • (10) Dell 7490 laptop Kit - Includes:
    • ​Dell 7490 Laptop​
    • Charger
    • Carrying Case
  • (2) Canon Rebel T6 DSLR Kit  - Includes:
    • Canon Rebel T6 DSLR
    • Carrying Case
    • Battery and Battery Charger
    • USB Cable
    • SD Card (
    • 75-300 mm Lens add-on (On request and not available separately)
  • (1) Sony FDR-AX53 Handycam Camcorder Kit - Includes:
    • Sony FDR-AX53
    • Carrying Case
    • Sony Zoom Mic
    • Sony Mini Grip/Mini Tripod
    • Battery and Battery Charger
    • USB Cable and HDMI
    • 128 GB SD Card (if available)
  • (1) GoPro Hero 7 Kit - Includes:
    • GoPro Hero 7 w/ hard shell case
    • Carrying Case
    • Hand Extension
    • Mini Tripod
    • Battery
    • USB Cable (Type-C)
    • Power Adapter
    • 64 GB mini SD Card w/ Adapter (if available)
  • (1) GoPro Fusion (360) Kit - Includes:
    • GoPro Fusion w/ soft case
    • Carrying Case
    • Mini Tripod
    • Battery
    • Grip Clip
    • USB Cable (Type-C)
    • Power Adapter
    • 64 GB mini SD Card w/ Adapter (if available)
  • (1) Oben Tripod Kit - Includes:
    • Oben Tripod
    • Dual Thread Top Mount
    • Carrying Case
  • (2) Oculus Go Kit - Includes:
    • Oculus Go
    • Controller
    • Power Adapter
    • Eyeglass Spacer
    • Carrying Case
  • (2) Olympus Voice Recorder

Library-Use Only Equipment Loans
Equipment cannot be reserved and is on a first come first serve basis. One type of item per patron.

Available for a loan period of 4 hours:

Laptops

  • MacBook Pro Laptops w/ Charger
  • Dell 7490 Laptop w/ Charger

Laptop accessories

  • Magsafe Chargers
  • Magsafe 2 Chargers
  • USB - C Laptop Chargers
  • Microsoft Surface Charger
  • Select PC Chargers

Phone accessories

  • iPhone Lightning Charger
  • USB - C chargers for iPhone and Android
  • USB Micro B for Android

Other 

  • Adapters
    • Thunderbolt to VGA
    • HDMI to VGA
    • USB-C to VGA
    • VGA to Apple 30-pin
  • Headphones
  • Headset with Mic
  • Graphing Calculators
  • Expo Dry Erase Markers
  • CD/DVD writer external drive
  • Bloomberg Keyboards

User Guides and Manuals for the Multimedia equipment

Library Production Studios

Audio Editing

Video Editing