Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases; in general, search in both Spanish and English, especially for film titles
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Search for international scholarly materials, including journal articles, books/chapters, and dissertations, on literature, modern language, linguistics, and folklore.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks. Only the content to which UofSC Columbia subscribes is available full text.
Academic Ebook Collection (from EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Thanks to an initiative by PASCAL, academic libraries in SC now have access to 100,000+ books from EBSCO. Search for ebooks from the EBSCO-licensed "Academic Collection" package as well as titles purchased by UofSC Columbia University Libraries.