Contact Info
Article Databases
To limit your search results to scholarly articles when using the library databases, look for a box labeled Scholarly, Academic or Peer-Reviewed. This box often appears on the opening search screen. Or, after conducting your search, look for the box on the left side of the screen.
Visual Arts
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides international coverage of magazine and journal articles, yearbooks and museum bulletins in art, architecture, and other art-related topics.
Performing Arts
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new windowResearch tool for the study of theatre, dance and the performing arts.
- Music Periodicals This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts to international scholarly and popular music periodicals, covering the full spectrum of music topics and genres.
Film
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSubject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Literature
- MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowSearch for international scholarly materials, including journal articles, books/chapters, and dissertations, on literature, modern language, linguistics, and folklore.
Interdisciplinary
These databases include articles from most any subject area.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowCovers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowSearch a collection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks. Only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes is available full text.
Find It @ UofSC
Find It @ UofSC Libraries is a search tool that finds books, e-books, articles, films, and more available from University Libraries.