Information about Authors and Illustrators
Search Find It@USC Libraries. Use the Resource Type and Subject filters to find books and reference entries about an author/illustrator. Here are more options.
- TeachingBooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Author & Illustrator resources include: audio name pronunciations, interviews, personal websites and blogs - Something About the Author (Gale Literature) This link opens in a new windowExamine the lives and works of children and young adult authors and illustrators.
- Biography (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. - Literature Resource Center (Gale Literature) This link opens in a new windowProvides biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Also contains Merriam-Webster’s Encyclopedia of Literature, featuring definitions of literary terms.
- Biography Index Past and Present This link opens in a new windowCoverage begins with the first volume of Biography Index published in 1946 leading you to article and book citations for biographical information on subjects in all fields, nationalities, and time periods.
- Literary Index (Gale Literature) This link opens in a new windowTells you where to find information about authors in reference sources published by Gale, including Authors and Artists for Young Adults.
- Art databases (for an illustrator)Depending on when your illustrator was active, Art Full Text or Art Index Retrospective would be good choices.
- More Biographical DatabasesDepending on the nationality, ethnicity and when your person was active there might be other places to look.