It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
*Private Company Information
-Excellent Corporate History
-Funding and restructuring information, if applicable Business and financial data on more than 57,000 major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies
Covers all public companies in the US and overseas. Gives detailed facts about the company and extensive financial data. Also includes complete annual reports for the most recent 10 years and SEC filings including 10-K reports through EDGAR.
*Select the "Company Information" at the top of the search screen
-Company profiles cover both public and private companies located in the United States and around the world
-Provide in-depth information including a company overview, business description, key employees, and top competitors
*Select Get Company Info at bottom right, then open Company Dossier to search for company information
-Provides detailed financials and the latest news about companies from magazines and newspapers worldwide
-Provides executive and director information, as well as Deals updates
-Also gives basic directory type (brief information) on thousands of small private companies.
Directory focusing on corporate family trees; now includes historical data (downloadable to Excel)
-Lists parent companies with worldwide divisions and subsidiaries
-Includes listing of brand names, advertising agencies, and detailed personnel listings
-Executive and director information
Multinational business contact information. Find American firms operating in other countries or foreign firms operating in the United States. You can screen companies by industry, geographic location, size, or keyword.
TIP:To search for specific company, try using the search box in upper right hand corner
-Contains company profiles for both parent companies and their individual subsidiaries in countries around the world.
-Covers Company Background, Strategic Direction, Competitive Positioning, Production and Retail Value Shares of specific markets.
-US and International public company overviews and financials
-Reuters top news stories, company specific information on deals, ownership, officers and directors.
-SEC filings (current and historical) and Investext analyst reports.
Note: See box on left for information on Investment Reports
To search for Investext analysts reports: Choose "Research" from the menu choices on left side of the page. This will display the most recent Investext reports for the selected company. To perform a search within Investext, use the Advanced Research Page link found in the upper right hand corner of the Research webpage. This will allow you to search for reports by company, industry, country or keyword.
provides the only comprehensive, regularly collected source of information on selected economic and demographic characteristics for businesses and business owners by gender, ethnicity, race, and veteran status.
This video walks through examples of how to find company information on private companies by using the 'How to Find Company Information' flowchart developed by Business Information Services at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.