*Industry Market Research--US industry reports with strategic insight and competitive landscape
*Niche and Emerging Industry reports cover such industries as Tattoo Removal, Karaoke Bars, Online Daily Deal Sites, Golf Course Design, and Garbage Truck Manufacturing, etc.
Provides country risk; industry analysis and forecasts; and company information. Get detailed information on a country along with reports and data on industries and the economy. Provides profiles of leading companies within the industry.
Complete New User Registration with university email to gain access.
Statistics and analysis of consumer products industries and service industries like travel and sports. Also covers consumer lifestyles as well as analysis of the economy, infrastructure, and business environment in over 200 countries.
Provides global business and financial information. The database includes current and archival U.S. Company data, international data, full text annual reports, SEC filings and historical stock prices. Also includes executive biographies, competitive landscape data, global industry profiles, and equity research reports.
-Contains financial ratio benchmarks for over 800 industries
-Find default probabilities and cash flow measures for over 700 industries
*Search by name or NAICS code
*Download to Excel or use the Client Comparison Worksheet to compare a company with the benchmarks
-Includes MarketLine industry profiles: identifies market size, competitive landscape and provides forecast data of market performance.
-Detailed statistical reports by NAICS code.
-Offers full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
The Center for Economic Studies (CES) partners with stakeholders within and outside the Census Bureau to improve measures of the economy and people of the United States through research and the development of innovative data products.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
This series reviews trends in research and development activities of the U.S. business sector. These data are collected in the Business Enterprise Research and Development Survey (BERD) for 2019 and subsequent years for businesses with 10 or more employees and in the Annual Business Survey (ABS)
The SIC system assigns numerical codes to industries from two to four digits. Shorter codes represent broader industry sectors. Be sure to read the full description of the SIC code, as it often includes a broader array of products/services than you might assume.
The primary objective of the CIR program was to produce data on production and shipments of selected products. These surveys measured manufacturing activity in commodities such as textiles and apparel, chemicals, primary metals, computer and electronic components, industrial equipment, aerospace equipment, and consumer goods. In 2012 the Census Bureau terminated this program.
The ABS-1 focuses on businesses with one to nine employees and collects data on research and development, innovation, technology, intellectual property, and business owner characteristics. The ABS-2 focuses on businesses with 10 or more employees and collects data on innovation, technology, intellectual property, and business owner characteristics but not on research and development.
Over 100 industry pages are available.
These pages display a ‘snapshot’ of national data obtained from different BLS surveys and programs. Many programs also produce additional industry detail, including state, county, and metropolitan area data.
The data shown are based on the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) supersector, sector, and industry level.
BDS provides annual measures of business dynamics (such as job creation and destruction, establishment births and deaths, and firm startups and shutdowns) for the economy and aggregated by establishment and firm characteristics