HR - Human Resources Associations
- Bureau of Labor Statistics Wage DataProvides wage data by occupation at the national, regional, and state levels and also many major metropolitan areas
- Occupational Outlook HandbookNationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide assistance to people making decisions about their future careers. The Handbook is revised every two years.
- Human Resources AssociationsHuman resource guides including softwares, rules, handbooks and job analysis.
- Academy of Human Resource DevelopmentIt is a global organization made up of, governed by, and created for the Human Resource Development (HRD) scholarly community of academics and reflective practitioners.
- Association for Talent DevelopmentATD’s members come from more than 120 countries and work in organizations of all sizes and in all industry sectors. Professionals who help others achieve their full potential by improving their knowledge, skills, and abilities in the workplace.
- College and University Professional Association for Human ResourcesAs the association for HR professionals in higher education, CUPA-HR provides leadership on higher education workplace issues in the U.S. and abroad. They monitor trends, explore emerging workforce issues, conduct research and promote strategic discussions among colleges and universities.
- Human Capital InstituteResearch & resources, certification program, webcast and virtual conferences, corporate solutions.
- International Association of Administrative ProfessionalsIt is a non-profit professional association serving the administrative profession. IAAP is dedicated to helping office and administrative professionals advance their career in a demanding and ever-changing business environment.
- International Association for Human Resources Information ManagementThe community for sharing expert knowledge that leverages HR systems, technologies, and analytics for business excellence.
- International Public Management Association for Human Resourcesincludes HR Policies Toolbox, Research and Reports, Assessment Services and more.
- world at Workincludes training, workshop, local newt work, sample of HR policies and salary data center.
- South Carolina data on Employment and WorkforceFrom the department of Employment and Workforce
- Wage Data by Area and OccupationFrom the Bureau of Labor Statistics
- Employment ProjectionsFrom the Bureau of Labor statistics
- Federal Salary TablesOffice of Professional Management - Find salary information by location and GS levels for Federal jobs
Databases for Executive Info
Many databases provide a basic listing of the officers and directors for a company, but if you are looking for more in-depth information try the sources listed here.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowTIP: Use Executive Search tab or select Executive tab in a company record
-Contains executive bio, insider holding transactions, and performance - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowResearch and create lists of executives, directors, and key personnel in U.S. and international companies
TIP: Select Get Company Info at bottom right, then open Company Dossier. There will be an EXECUTIVE tab on the resulting page. - Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new windowProvides biographical data and news articles on many, including executives and directors
Basic U.S. Data
- Census Data from data.census.govNew platform for centralized access to data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. (Replaces American Factfinder site.)
- State and County QuickFactsQuick access to overall retail and wholesale statistics by state, county, or city.
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesChapter on consumer expenditures by:
-major types
-metropolitan area
-income level
-race
-religion - Consumer Expenditure SurveyProvides information on the buying habits of American consumers, such as:
-data on expenditures
-income
-consumer unit characteristics
Databases for HR Articles
- Taylor and Francis Journals This link opens in a new windowJournals provide information regarding subjects such as; human resources, turnover, attrition rates, etc.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new windowProvides journals which USC-Columbia subscribes regarding (HR) Human Resources topics.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text articles and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.
- Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries. The collection provides full text coverage for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Wage & Career Internet Resources
- Occupational Outlook HandbookNationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide assistance to people making decisions about their future careers. The Handbook is revised every two years.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics Wage DataProvides wage data by occupation at the national, regional, and state levels and also many major metropolitan areas
- Federal Salary TablesOffice of Professional Management - Find salary information by location and GS levels for Federal jobs
- Career OutlookFrom the Census Bureau of Labor Statistics - updates, trends, and more about U.S. Careers.
- South Carolina data on Employment and WorkforceFrom the department of Employment and Workforce