*Industry reports--narrowed to specifics within industry and geography; give breakdown of market issues, drivers, strengths & weaknesses
*Market data--channels to market, segment performance, consumer usage & barriers, and more
*Company Profiles (limited information)
Great US and China coverage; Search by company or industry
*Industry Market Research contain:
-Competitive Landscape--Market share, key success factors, etc.
*Market Research Reports
Provides country risk; industry analysis and forecasts; and company information. Get detailed information on a country along with reports and data on industries and the economy. Provides profiles of leading companies within the industry.
Complete New User Registration with university email to gain access.
Statistics and analysis of consumer products industries and service industries like travel and sports. Also covers consumer lifestyles as well as analysis of the economy, infrastructure, and business environment in over 200 countries.
Narrow your search by selecting "Industry Profile" under Publication Type in Advanced Search
*Contains Barnes Reports, Marketline/Datamonitor Reports, Business Monitor Reports, among others (Note: you can also use these publications in your keyword searches)
*Industry Reports--Short summaries of current environment, industry profile, market trends and outlook, and country profiles
FIND: Select Report Search tab at top-->select Industry Reports-->search by industry, country, or region
*Country Profile reports may help with country comparison (Note: link is on front page on right)
Provides information for different advertising media (ad rates, circulation, market analysis, and more). The Claritas 360 module provides data on lifestyles, interests, and hobbies within specific geographic and demographic markets as well as PRIZM segmentation reports.
Full text content from thousands of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers, news video, and news blogs. Coverage varies by title, with some titles providing full text since the late 1970s. Includes The State and other SC newspapers.
*Must access on campus*
Limited to 5 users, so please log out when finished.
-Agency Database: profiles ~13,500 advertising agencies
-Advertiser Database: info on >24,000 companies that spend more than 200k/yr on advertising
The Center for Economic Studies (CES) partners with stakeholders within and outside the Census Bureau to improve measures of the economy and people of the United States through research and the development of innovative data products.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
This series reviews trends in research and development activities of the U.S. business sector. These data are collected in the Business Enterprise Research and Development Survey (BERD) for 2019 and subsequent years for businesses with 10 or more employees and in the Annual Business Survey (ABS)
The SIC system assigns numerical codes to industries from two to four digits. Shorter codes represent broader industry sectors. Be sure to read the full description of the SIC code, as it often includes a broader array of products/services than you might assume.
The primary objective of the CIR program was to produce data on production and shipments of selected products. These surveys measured manufacturing activity in commodities such as textiles and apparel, chemicals, primary metals, computer and electronic components, industrial equipment, aerospace equipment, and consumer goods. In 2012 the Census Bureau terminated this program.
The ABS-1 focuses on businesses with one to nine employees and collects data on research and development, innovation, technology, intellectual property, and business owner characteristics. The ABS-2 focuses on businesses with 10 or more employees and collects data on innovation, technology, intellectual property, and business owner characteristics but not on research and development.
Over 100 industry pages are available.
These pages display a ‘snapshot’ of national data obtained from different BLS surveys and programs. Many programs also produce additional industry detail, including state, county, and metropolitan area data.
The data shown are based on the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) supersector, sector, and industry level.
BDS provides annual measures of business dynamics (such as job creation and destruction, establishment births and deaths, and firm startups and shutdowns) for the economy and aggregated by establishment and firm characteristics