Electronic Resources
Use these library databases to search for information about your chosen career:
- Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries. The collection provides full text coverage for 350 trade and industry related periodicals. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text articles and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.
Resources on the Internet
- Occupational Outlook HandbookNationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide assistance to people making decisions about their future careers. The Handbook is revised every two years.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics Wage DataProvides wage data by occupation at the national, regional, and state levels and also many major metropolitan areas
- University Career CenterUSC's Career Center's Web Resources organized by subject area.
Catalog Search
From the Search Options; select Find It @USC, try a subject or keyword search for your chosen career and look for the subheading "vocational guidance."
For example:
Accounting -- Vocational Guidance
Marketing -- Vocational Guidance
Click the Request button 
in the catalog to ask for an item to be delivered to your preferred pickup location. Works for items in the Annex and on other USC campuses!
Richland Library Reference Databases
You'll need a Richland Library card to access the links below. Richland Library gives cards to faculty, staff and students for free! You will need to show your USC Student or Faculty ID.
- Richland LibraryMain Richland Library website to access resources, books, ebooks, and more.
- Data AxleProvides information # of types of business in local areas, find addresses, telephone numbers, SIC codes, number of employees, sales volume data and other information for millions of public and private United States and Canadian businesses
- Ferguson's Career Guidance CenterProvides industries and Careers, Plan Your Education, and Launch Your Career. Also, provides "My Life" interviews with professionals.