Databases
- PrivCo This link opens in a new window*Private Company Information
-Excellent Corporate History
-Corporate Organization
-M&A Deals
-Funding and restructuring information, if applicable Business and financial data on more than 57,000 major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies - Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowCovers all public companies in the US and overseas. Gives detailed facts about the company and extensive financial data. Also includes complete annual reports for the most recent 10 years and SEC filings including 10-K reports through EDGAR.
- LSEG Workspace This link opens in a new windowFirst time users must register for an account with your university email address.
Get information on global public and private companies including financials and filings, news and corporate events, earnings estimates, price quotes, M&A transactions, PE/VC data, ESG ratings, ownership data, and analyst reports.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowWide range of statistics including consumer behavior, markets, industries, countries and trend forecasts.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowTIP:To search for specific company, try using the search box in upper right hand corner
-Contains company profiles for both parent companies and their individual subsidiaries in countries around the world.
-Covers Company Background, Strategic Direction, Competitive Positioning, Production and Retail Value Shares of specific markets. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window*Select the "Company Information" at the top of the search screen
-Company profiles cover both public and private companies located in the United States and around the world
-Provide in-depth information including a company overview, business description, key employees, and top competitors - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window*Select Get Company Info at bottom right, then open Company Dossier to search for company information
-Provides detailed financials and the latest news about companies from magazines and newspapers worldwide
-Provides executive and director information, as well as Deals updates
-Also gives basic directory type (brief information) on thousands of small private companies. - UniWorld This link opens in a new windowMultinational business contact information. Find American firms operating in other countries or foreign firms operating in the United States. You can screen companies by industry, geographic location, size, or keyword.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowSelect COMPANIES/MARKETS at top, then COMPANY
-Search by company name or ticker for company snapshot
-Find more detailed information by using the menu on left - Mergent Archives - Historical Annual Reports This link opens in a new windowUS and International companies with annual reports dating back to 1800s
Online Resources
- Survey of Business Owners and Self-Employed Persons (SBO)provides the only comprehensive, regularly collected source of information on selected economic and demographic characteristics for businesses and business owners by gender, ethnicity, race, and veteran status.
- Statistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB)An annual series that provides national and subnational data on the distribution of economic data by enterprise size and industry.
- County Business Patterns (CBP)useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for other statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses.