It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Great new resources to find operating costs in certain industries or other countries Examples- *Find the average labor costs of manufacturing aircraft parts in Germany *Find the average cost of leasing a facility for food processing in Brazil
Statistical database from the International Monetary Fund.
The 4 datasets include:
International Financial Statistics (IFS)—all aspects of international and domestic finance beginning in 1948
Balance of Payment Statistics (BOPS)— international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960
Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS)—value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980
Government Finance Statistics (GFS)—budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990
Provides country risk; industry analysis and forecasts; and company information. Get detailed information on a country along with reports and data on industries and the economy. Provides profiles of leading companies within the industry.
Statistics and analysis of consumer products industries and service industries like travel and sports. Also covers consumer lifestyles as well as analysis of the economy, infrastructure, and business environment in over 200 countries.
World Bank Group now provides free, open, and easy access to its comprehensive set of data on living standards around the globe—some 2,000 indicators, including hundreds that go back 50 years— through its new data portal.
This new site currently contains the full World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), and Africa Development Indicators (ADI) as well as several other World Bank databases such as Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc.
Website covers multiple aspects of doing business with other countries, including legal structure, finance, trade statistics, barriers, and much more. The Selling & Buying link contains information on distribution channels and infrastructure, as well as information on the different media channels.