Searching Find It @ USC Libraries
If University Libraries provides access to a title in ebook format, you can discover it by typing the title in Find It @ USC, the default search on the homepage.
Filtering Results
Because Find It @ USC defaults to searching in both the library catalog and article databases, using the limiters in the left column can help eliminate unwanted results, such as book reviews or print copies.
Searching in Databases
A number of databases and online publisher platforms also provide ebook collections. See the list below.
Note: only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes will be available for online access.
- Academic Ebook Collection (from EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThanks to an initiative by PASCAL, academic libraries in SC now have access to 100,000+ books from EBSCO. Search for ebooks from the EBSCO-licensed "Academic Collection" package as well as titles purchased by USC Columbia University Libraries.
- Ebook Central (from ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFunded by the PASCAL consortium, this collection of academic ebooks covers all subject areas. Page limits for printing and downloading vary by title and apply per book per user session.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowIn addition to scholarly journals, JSTOR now includes a number of ebooks. Try searching by keyword or title. Only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes will be available for online access.
- Cambridge Core This link opens in a new windowSearch in journals and ebooks from Cambridge University Press. Only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes is available full text.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to a selection of ebooks, as well as prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. Only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes will be available for online access.
