Top Databases
These are the top databases for finding scholarly, peer-reviewed articles related to all areas of geography.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowSearch journals in the sciences as well as some business, social sciences, and humanities titles. Only those journals to which USC Columbia subscribes are available full text.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowIndexes thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Also has cited reference searching and ways to refine and analyze your search results.
Other Useful Databases
Find additional research articles, review articles, ebooks, dissertations, data, statistics and more.
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of South Carolina This link opens in a new windowCitations, abstracts, and usually the full text of dissertations and theses written by USC graduate students back to 1948.
- Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new windowCitations, abstracts, and often full text for dissertations and theses, primarily from North American institutions.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowConnect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search University Libraries South Carolina
*Select UofSC University Libraries - ViewIt@UofSC
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request. - Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new windowPresents quantifiable statistical data on the impact and influence of leading journals.